In Love With Spuds

13 Feb

So here’s the thing about me: I love potatoes. It started out as a comfort food in the form of mashed potatoes. It grew to include potatoes au gratin with a TON of cheese. It then grew to include hashbrowns, shredded first and then cubed with my breakfast. Most recently, it’s grown to include sweet potatoes in any form. I especially love them with cinnamon and sugar. Mmmm. 🙂

This love affair of mine has been going on for quite some time now, so it only seemed appropriate that my mom give me a potato cookbook for Christmas. I spent part of the day going through the entire book, flagging recipes that I wanted to try. You should just know that I flagged at least 50% of the recipes.

I finally got around to trying a recipe today and based on my experience, hope not to wait so long to try another one. The recipe I tried today is called, “Car Breakdown on aGreek Island, Mechanic’s Flat Potato and Feta Omelet,” and you can find the recipe here.

Leave a Reply

