New Recipe Weekend!

30 Oct

For the past few months, I’ve been running all over creation during the weekends that when this weekend finally rolled around, I vowed to relax and hardly do anything.

However, anyone who knows me knows that I can’t sit still for that long and not do something. So, I tried two new recipes to make up for it. 🙂

Saturday morning, I made Bojangles Biscuits for Boyfriend. He made them a few weeks ago, but wasn’t completely happy with the results. I offered to give it a shot, since I like to bake so much! They ended up coming close to Bojangles themselves, but nothing will ever compare. In any case, I tried one with honey drizzled over and I’m never looking back!

The second recipe I tried was a dessert: Nutella-Mallow Pillow Puffs. I came across the recipe on Stumble Upon, but the recipe site was Picky Palate. This recipe was fun, easy and delicious. You couldn’t ask for an easier crowd pleaser. I changed up the recipe a little to make the puffs smaller so we could have more than one, so that changed the bake time. Overall, I consider that a win.

Happy Baking!

Leave a Reply

